So the latest news is that the couple interested in me finally got around to putting down their deposit.  (You probably didn’t notice the ultra-fine print at the bottom of my 2-for-1 egg sale ad.  The deposit is a doozy.)

With that complete, today I was officially given the go ahead to start this whole process.  I also received a very complicated, specific, and lengthy schedule.  I have to adhere to a complex ritual of only certain numbers of birth control pills and for only a certain length of time in order to get my cycle all synchronized with the recipient.

At the same time, it’s been rather tricky to get my life all scheduled around this.  Between working, Romeo and Juliet rehearsals, bellydance class and shows, AND trying to pack up and move to LA by August,  it’s going to be ridiculously hectic trying to get all the pieces to fall into place.  Last week I scheduled my social worker appointment, my genetic counseling appointment, and my psychological testing.  Already, I have to try to reschedule the psychological testing because my work schedule changed.  Up to this point, I was kind of scoffing at any kind of pyscho testing.  “I’m not crazy!  It’ll be a breeze!”….but now as I survey the chaos my life is about to become, I’m not so sure of myself.

I did a little more research into this psychological test that I have to take.  It’s called an MMPI–Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory.  Wikipedia has lots of interesting information on it here.

That’s all I have to say.  I feel weird making a post without a picture…hmmmm……

A friend of mine was invited to a costume party this weekend down in San Francisco where the theme was "David Bowie."  She planned to go dressed as the above.  Unfortunately, today we found out that it was canceled because the ballroom where it was going to be held had a gas leak.  It's my theory that that the universe knew that the balance of awesomeness would be horribly upset by the presence of so many David Bowie's in one room and acted accordingly.

A friend of mine was invited to a costume party this weekend down in San Francisco where the theme was "David Bowie." She planned to go dressed as the above. Unfortunately, today we found out that it was canceled because the ballroom where it was going to be held had a gas leak. It's my theory that that the universe knew that the balance of awesomeness would be horribly upset by the presence of so many David Bowie's in one room and acted accordingly.

