This morning I woke up bright and early for yet another drive down to the clinic.  After once again checking a requisite amount of bodily fluids at the door, it was time for my ultrasound.  And for the first time since I started this whole process, the ultrasound of my ovaries looked different!  The doctor counted about a dozen eggs in each ovary.  My largest follicle was near 10 mm, and they don’t start the Ganirelix until 14 mm.  She said that I was progressing along perfectly.

So then, I’ve got two saddlebags, each carrying a dozen-crate of fresh eggs.  Surprisingly, I can kind of tell, too.  I’ve been feeling a little more bloated and kind of tender in my general ovarian region.  The only way I can describe the feeling is…”eggy.”  That being said, welcome to…

EGG EXTRACTION EXTRAVAGANZA WEEK!

That’s right.  I’m bringing you the best in egg-related entertainment with free PMS symptoms to boot.  I hope you are pleased that I did not go the “eggs-stravaganza” route.

First of all, watch this little music video.  I think I stumbled onto this a few years ago, but completely forgot about it until recently.  Be warned that you may be singing it the rest of the day.

If you’re like me, you are asking yourself at this moment, “Who created this?  Why would they do such a thing?  Can I buy an egg motorcycle?

Answers
Who: the Koreans
Why: No freaking clue
Motorcycle: Yes.c_01

The origin of this egg propaganda song is the Korean website www.iloveegg.com.  Why is there a Korean website devoted to eggs?  I don’t know.  I can’t find any kind of endorsement on the site from the Korean egg council or anything like that.  However, you CAN buy adorable egg-related products, such as planners, t-shirts, and…motorcycles, naturally.

The site also has little animated cartoons and comic strips surrounding a cast of characters who are all little eggs, just dressed differently.  The comic strip seems to be about the eggs going to school, with such titles as “New Student,”  “School Hours,” and “Lunch Time.”  Then there’s one called “Sausage Store Aunty.”

There’s also a section that introduces all of the main eggy characters, complete with confusing Engrish.  Everybody’s pretty darn cute though.

Aw!  An egg posing as another type of food!  Adorable!

Aw! An egg posing as another type of food! Adorable!

How precious!  It's...a sad bear egg?  Crying bitterly?  What??

How precious! It's...a sad bear egg? Crying bitterly? What??

Now that's more like it!  That black censor bar is so unflattering.

Now that's more like it! That black censor bar is so unflattering.

Anyhow, that’s about all I have for you today.  My next appointment is on Thursday, so until then, go have fun with Sausage Store Aunty.

